Logo Inserm

Connexion

Connexion

Welcome to MTi

 



The UMRS Paris Diderot-Inserm 973 under the direction of Dr. BO Villoutreix (DR Inserm) is composed of three teams based on the PRG campus (UFR Life Sciences), and will incorporate the coming months members working at the IUH Hospital Saint Louis and the Center for clinical investigation of the hospital . The unit works on the development of new in silico approaches that assist the rational design of new therapeutic molecules and pharmacological probes.

Structural bioinformatics and chemoinformatics are well-established research disciplines with numerous applications in the area of Life and Health Sciences as further highlighted by the attribution of the 2013 Nobel prize to 3 pioneer scientists working on these topics. (See additional comments about drug design and in silico methods)

At present, our main goal is to develop novel in silico protocols and new algorithms that assist the design of “high quality” peptides and low molecular weight chemicals with timely applications essentially in the areas of cancer, rare diseases and cardiovascular diseases.
« High quality » means that important efforts in terms of compound profiling (systems pharmacology) and ADME-Tox predictions to avoid possible adverse effects early in the drug discovery process are being actively considered and that we work also on compound optimization protocols.
The strategy to achieve our main objective considering our skills, the size of the lab and the national and international contexts, and suggestions from an external advisory board is to focus our efforts on 3 main interrelated research axes.

To increase our chance of success, we re-organized our research unit and created 3 teams, each one focusing on one research axis. The 3 teams are focusing on:

 

Our research unit is also associated to two national technological platforms :




mtilab

We are committed to research and trainings in the area of computational biology and chemistry, and work along the strategic orientations defined by the French government, Inserm (French public organization dedicated to medical research) and Paris Diderot-Paris 7 University.
 

We thank ANR, AnrS, INSERM,Paris-Diderot and INCa for supports

Molécules Thérapeutiques in silico (MTi)
Université Paris Diderot - Inserm UMR-S 973
Bât Lamarck A, 4th & 5th floor , Mailbox 7113
35 Rue Hélène Brion
75205 PARIS CEDEX 13

Phone : (331) 57 27 83 86
Fax: : (331) 57 27 83 72

Molécules Thérapeutiques in silico (MTi)
Université Paris Diderot - Inserm UMR-S 973
Bât Lamarck A, 4th & 5th floor , Mailbox 7113
35 Rue Hélène Brion
75205 PARIS CEDEX 13

Phone : (331) 57 27 83 86
Fax: : (331) 57 27 83 72

Logo Inserm

Connexion

Connexion

Bienvenue au MTi

 

L’UMRS Paris Diderot-Inserm 973 dirigée par le Dr. BO Villoutreix (DR Inserm) est composée des 3 équipes localisées sur PRG (UFR Sciences du Vivant), et intégrera ces prochains mois une composante dans l’IUH Hôpital Saint Louis et le Centre d’Investigation Clinique. L’unité travaille sur le développement de nouvelles approches in silico aidant la conception rationnelle de nouvelles molécules thérapeutiques et de sondes pharmacologiques.

La bioinformatique structurale et la chemoinformatique sont des disciplines de recherche bien établies avec de nombreuses applications dans le domaine des sciences du Vivant et de la Santé comme souligné par l’attribution du prix Nobel 2013 de chimie à trois scientifiques leaders des domaines. (voir d’autres commentaires sur le «In silico Drug Design»)

Notre objectif principal est de développer de nouveaux protocoles in silico et nouveaux algorithmes qui aident la conception de peptides et petites molécules chimiques «drug-like» de «haute qualité» avec des applications sur des protéines cibles, essentiellement dans les domaines des cancers, des maladies rares et des maladies cardiovasculaires.
Les mots «haute qualité» signifient que des efforts importants en termes de profilage de composés («pharmacologie des systèmes») et des prédictions ADME-Tox pour rejeter rapidement les molécules potentiellement nuisibles dès le début du processus de découverte de médicaments sont considérés.
De plus, nous travaillons activement sur des outils facilitant l’optimisation des molécules. La stratégie pour atteindre notre principal objectif compte tenu de nos compétences, le contexte national et international, et les suggestions d’un conseil consultatif externe est de concentrer nos efforts sur 3 axes de recherche complémentaires.

Pour augmenter nos chances de succès, nous avons réorganisé notre unité en 3 équipes, chacune se concentrant sur un axe de recherche. Les 3 équipes sont centrées sur le :

 

Notre unité de recherche est fortement impliquée dans 2 plates-formes nationales:




mtilab

Nos objectifs s’inscrivent dans le cadre de la Santé Humaine et des Sciences et Techniques du Médicament avec une attention particulière à la valorisation et au transfert de connaissances. Ils sont en adéquation avec les missions de Recherche, de Santé Publique et de Formation de l'Inserm et d'Enseignement et de Recherche de l'Université Denis Diderot-Paris 7.
 

Nos travaux sont soutenus par : ANR, AnrS, INSERM, Paris-Diderot et INCa.

Molécules Thérapeutiques in silico (MTi)
Université Paris Diderot - Inserm UMR-S 973
Bât Lamarck A, 4e et 5e étage , Courrier 7113
35 Rue Hélène Brion
75205 PARIS CEDEX 13

Secrétariat : (331) 57 27 83 86
Fax: : (331) 57 27 83 72

Molécules Thérapeutiques in silico (MTi)
Université Paris Diderot - Inserm UMR-S 973
Bât Lamarck A, 4e et 5e étage , Courrier 7113
35 Rue Hélène Brion
75205 PARIS CEDEX 13

Secrétariat : (331) 57 27 83 86
Fax: : (331) 57 27 83 72

Molécules Thérapeutiques in silico (MTi)
Université Paris Diderot - Inserm UMR-S 973
Bât Lamarck A, 4e et 5e étage , Courrier 7113
35 Rue Hélène Brion
75205 PARIS CEDEX 13

Secrétariat : (331) 57 27 83 86
Fax: : (331) 57 27 83 72